Monday, March 25, 2013

Webinars on MongoDB

Webinar: Best Practices for MongoDB on AWS

Thursday March 28th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In this session we will look at best practices for administering large MongoDB deployments in the cloud.

Click here for more information.

Webinar: How Telcos Use MongoDB

Tuesday April 2nd 7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT / 2:00pm UTC

In this webinar, you will learn how operators are increasingly leveraging MongoDB to develop new applications quickly and secure new revenue streams.

Click here for more information.

Webinar: Deployment Best Practices

Tuesday April 9th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm GMT

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

The last bugs are finished, testing is complete, and business is ready. What do you do next? In this talk we will cover the topics to ensure that you are prepared for a successful launch of your MongoDB based product, including:

Click here for more information.

Webinar: How Banks Use MongoDB as a Tick Database

Tuesday April 16th 7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT / 2:00pm GMT

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

Click here for more information.

Webinar: MongoDB 2.4 Feature Demo and Q&A on Geo Capabilities

Thursday April 18th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In version 2.4, there have been significant enhancements to the geospatial indexing capabilities in MongoDB, such as polygon intersections, a more accurate spherical model, and better integration with MongoDB's aggregation framework.

Click here for more information.

Webinar: NoSQL as the New Normal

Tuesday April 23rd 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm GMT

What started as a way for web giants to solve problems of serious scale has become the default way all enterprises manage Big Data. Despite having a catchy, if inaccurate title, there really isn't a coherent "NoSQL" category, nor is there a simple future for the range of NoSQL databases. In this presentation, Matt Asay will outline the reasons for NoSQL's existence and persistence, how the different NoSQL technologies help enterprises get control of Big Data, and will identify the trends that point to a bright future for post-relational databases.

Click here for more information.

Webinar: MongoDB 2.4 Feature Demo and Q&A on Security

Thursday April 25th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In version 2.4, MongoDB Enterprise includes Kerberos support for integration into existing enterprise security systems, as well as role-based privileges to provide more granular security for your cluster.

Click here for more information.

Webinar: How Banks Manage Risk with MongoDB

Tuesday April 30th 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 3:00pm GMT

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

Click here for more information.

Webinar: MongoDB 2.4 Feature Demo and Q&A on Hash-based Sharding

Thursday May 2nd 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In version 2.4, MongoDB introduces hash-based sharding, allowing the user to shard based on a randomized shard key to spread documents

No comments:

Post a Comment